SeaWorld Orlando Reveals Its Electric Ocean Summer 2026 Lineup: New Drone Show, Three All-New Nighttime Animal Presentations, a Cirque Spectacular, and a DJ Dance Party All Land June 12

SeaWorld Orlando Reveals Its Electric Ocean Summer 2026 Lineup: New Drone Show, Three All-New Nighttime Animal Presentations, a Cirque Spectacular, and a DJ Dance Party All Land June 12

·
Published

SeaWorld Orlando just turned summer 2026 into a nighttime entertainment arms race. The full Electric Ocean lineup landed on the wire this morning, with three new animal-led shows debuting June 12, an all-new drone spectacle, a fresh cirque show, a DJ dance party, and the returning Ignite fireworks finale. The whole package is included with regular park admission with no upcharge.

An orca breaching at SeaWorld Orlando with synchronized drones forming a sea-creature shape in the night sky behind it.
Electric Ocean 2026 at SeaWorld Orlando. Image: SeaWorld Orlando, United Parks and Resorts.

The June 12 lineup

  • Shamu Celebration: Light Up The Night, a new nighttime orca presentation.
  • Sea Lions Tonite, a new comedic sea lion show built for after-dark.
  • Dolphins: Touch the Sky, a new bottlenose dolphin presentation.
  • All-new drone show: hundreds of synchronized drones forming sea creatures, waves, and ocean scenes set to a track titled "Feeling Electric." (SeaWorld Orlando did not disclose an exact drone count; the San Diego release lists 600 drones, San Antonio 400.)
  • Hydro Surge: Cirque Spectacular, a new cirque-style show in the air-conditioned Nautilus Theater, with acrobats, dancers, and a live drummer.
  • Club SeaGlow, a DJ dance party at Bayside Stadium with dancers and atmospheric acts.
  • Ignite: the fireworks finale returns with an enhanced 360-degree presentation incorporating fireworks, fountains, lighting, and music around the central lake.

The math on this

Three new animal presentations is the meatiest beat. Adding three SeaWorld-distinct shows in a single summer is unusual, even for a flagship season. Stacked with the cirque debut and the new drone spectacle, this is a heavier 2026 summer slate than recent years. The on-property news pairs with a corporate-level "coast to coast" rollout that also covers SeaWorld San Diego (600 drones) and SeaWorld San Antonio (400 drones).

Club SeaGlow DJ dance party at Bayside Stadium during Electric Ocean at SeaWorld Orlando.
Club SeaGlow at Bayside Stadium. Image: SeaWorld Orlando.

Where Hydro Surge fits

Hydro Surge is the indoor heat-relief play of the lineup. The Nautilus Theater is air-conditioned, the cirque format mixes physical acrobatics with a live drummer, and the timing means it gives parents a midday or early-evening sit-down between the dolphin and orca shows. Useful for trip-planning math when you are working a long park day with younger guests.

What about Expedition Odyssey: Fire & Ice

The retheme that closed April 10 was once again referenced in today's release as a "summer 2026" opening, with no specific date confirmed. The earlier 40-day framing pointing at roughly May 20 has not been substantiated by SeaWorld in any official release, including this one. Watch the official ride page for a date update; the absence of a date in today's big summer announcement suggests it may slip later than the rumored window.

Quick planner notes

  • Mark June 12. Friday opening for the full Electric Ocean slate. Plan at least one day around the new nighttime show stack.
  • Three new animal shows in one summer. Block out the Shamu, Sea Lions, and Dolphins venues across two evenings if you want to catch all three without rushing.
  • Hydro Surge is air-conditioned. Use it as the heat-break window between outdoor shows. Nautilus Theater seating is generous.
  • Club SeaGlow at Bayside Stadium is the new vibe-and-DJ play, distinct from the show-driven venues.
  • Drone show and Ignite close the night. Plan to stay through both for the full nighttime stack.
  • Included with admission. No upcharge for any Electric Ocean component.

Sources

Image credits: SeaWorld Orlando, United Parks and Resorts.

Mentioned in this story

Check out our guides for more on each place in this story:

Related News

Blood Noir Opened at Halloween Horror Nights 35 With a Sword Swallower Who Swallows Vampire Hunters' Weapons, Scored to Lady Gaga and Queen

Blood Noir Opened at Halloween Horror Nights 35 With a Sword Swallower Who Swallows Vampire Hunters' Weapons, Scored to Lady Gaga and Queen

Universal announced Nightmare Fuel: Blood Noir in July and described it in a single sentence. Now that the show has opened at Halloween Horror Nights 35, WDW News Today has published a scene by scene account of what is actually in it. Sword swallower Auzzy Blood plays a chained vampire who frees himself and swallows the hunters' weapons, in a show set to Lady Gaga, Queen, Nirvana and Billy Idol.

August 31, 2026 News
Universal Says the Ozzy Osbourne House Has an Acid Rain Effect Guests Will Actually Feel

Universal Says the Ozzy Osbourne House Has an Acid Rain Effect Guests Will Actually Feel

Universal published a behind the scenes look at Ozzy Osbourne: Prince of Darkness about 90 minutes before Halloween Horror Nights 35 opened, and it describes a Black Rain scene where acid rain falls and guests will, in Universal's words, actually feel it. The house was one of two listed as delayed at Thursday's $415 Premium Scream Night preview, and Universal has not said why.

August 29, 2026 News
Rain Kept Jack and Dr. Oddfellow Off the Street for Most of Universal's $415 Premium Scream Night, and Two Houses Were Listed as Delayed

Rain Kept Jack and Dr. Oddfellow Off the Street for Most of Universal's $415 Premium Scream Night, and Two Houses Were Listed as Delayed

Halloween Horror Nights 35 met its first paying guests on Thursday at Premium Scream Night, the preview that starts at $415 a head. Rain arrived around 6:45 p.m., ponchos went out, and the two icons fronting the whole event were not reported in the entrance scare zone until 10:55 p.m. By 11:10 p.m. the open houses were down to five minute waits, but MADLANDS: Caged Cannibals and Ozzy Osbourne: Prince of Darkness were listed as delayed. The first public night is tonight.

August 28, 2026 News
Universal Designed the HHN 35 Sinners House Around One Scene First, and Its Show Director Says That Is Not Always How Houses Get Built

Universal Designed the HHN 35 Sinners House Around One Scene First, and Its Show Director Says That Is Not Always How Houses Get Built

Universal published a room by room walkthrough of the Sinners haunted house one day before Halloween Horror Nights 35 opens. Show director Ramon Paradoa says the team locked the surreal montage set first and designed the scenes before and after it around that, which he says is not always how Universal builds a house. The Sinners house was not on the paid lights on tour that matched three other HHN 35 houses to their codenames last week.

August 27, 2026 News
Universal Published the HHN 35 Ingredient Lists a Day Before Opening Night, and the Pleasure & Pain Brain Is a Custard Dessert

Universal Published the HHN 35 Ingredient Lists a Day Before Opening Night, and the Pleasure & Pain Brain Is a Custard Dessert

Universal Orlando finally said what is in the Halloween Horror Nights 35 menu, one day before the event opens. The Pleasure & Pain Brain is a custard dessert, the Ozzy Osbourne cake is carrot, and the Rigatoni Ritual Pie is at Louie's Italian Restaurant. Passholders get Cannoli Chips at Guido's Gelato and an Alien! Drink at the Dead Coconut Club. Still no prices anywhere.

August 27, 2026 News
The Diamond Horseshoe Pop-Up Opens October 4, and Its Full Menu Has Six Small Plates and No Entrees

The Diamond Horseshoe Pop-Up Opens October 4, and Its Full Menu Has Six Small Plates and No Entrees

Disney published the full menu for The Diamond Horseshoe pop-up at Magic Kingdom and set the opening for Sunday, October 4, with reservations from September 29. The menu runs six small plates, four non alcoholic drinks, six cocktails, three wines and three draft beers, with no entrees, no desserts and no prices. Disney also said the pop-up will not be available during Mickey's Not-So-Scary Halloween Party, and October 4 is one of 14 party nights in its first 28 days.

August 31, 2026 News